Eco-Friendly, Baby-Friendly Disposables

Most of you know that I am a huge fan and promoter of cloth nappies. But sometimes, you need the convenience of a disposable. I like to use disposables when I am out for a long period. I also used them when my daughter was in hospital. I am SO pleased that we have an eco-friendly, baby-friendly option in South Africa!

Moltex Öko nappies from Baby Loves Nature are free of all the nasties that you usually find in disposables. They are made with more than 50% biodegradable materials and 100% biodegradable breathable protective back sheet film. They also have 100% chlorine free absorbent pulp core and are made with 40% renewable materials in the super soft top sheet. They are packaged in a 100% biodegradable and bio-bag which can be re-used and composted (mine is currently sitting in my compost heap).

I found these nappies to be super absorbant. They have a nice high rise in the front so no leaks. They also have nice gathered leg gussets which fitted my baby really well but didn’t leave marks. Aesthetically, these nappies are great. Unlike other eco-friendly nappies I have tried, they are a nice white colour (and don’t look like old newspaper) and have a cute printed top band just like normal disposables (we moms have to get our thrills where we can and cute characters on nappies do it for some of us 😉 )

So if you are an eco-friendly mom but need a quick ‘sposie on the go, these are really great!

*I was not reimbursed for this review. I received a pack of nappies from Baby Loves Nature

Leave a Reply

